Peace Sites

St. JosephThe most valuable possession you can own is an open heart. The most powerful weapon you can be is an instrument of peace.—Carlos Santana





 

Current Peace Sites

St. Joseph Peace Site

Academy of the Holy Angels
315 Hillside Ave., Demarest, NJ, 07627
Kate Chambers kchambers@holyangels.org

American Muslim Union

The Art of Survival’s Garden of Peace
603 Elizabeth Ave., Suite 1B,
Newark, NJ 07112
Brenda Toyloy, 917-583-7092, artofsurvival729@gmail.com

Bloomfield College
College Center, 3rd floor
198 Liberty St., Bloomfield, NJ 07003
Rev. Hugh Matlack, 973-259-3020 x1393, hugh_matlack@bloomfield.edu

Center for Modern Dance Education
84 Euclid Ave., Hackensack, NJ 07601
Elissa Machlin-Lockwood, 201-342-2989, cmde1962@aol.com

The Church of the Redeemer*
36 South St., Morristown, 07960
973-539-0703

Ethical Culture Society*
516 Prospect St., Maplewood, 07040
Betty Levin, 973-763-1905, ecsec.nj@gmail.com

Felician Sisters, Immaculate Conception Province
260 Main St., Lodi, 07644
Sister Mary Ellen, C.S.S.F.

First Memorial Presbyterian Church of Dover
51 West Blackwell St., Dover, 07801

First Presbyterian Church of Rockaway
35 Church Street, Rockaway, 07866
Rev. Mitch Trigger, Co-Pastor, mitch@fpcrockaway.org
Rev. Sue Trigger, Co-Pastor, sue@fpcrockaway.org
(973) 627-1059

First Reform Church of Secaucus
53 Centre Avenue, Secaucus, 07094
Richard Patterson, 201-867-9178

First Unitarian Universalist Church of Essex County
35 Cleveland Street, Orange, 07050
Darrell Berger, Minister, minister@essexuu.org
973-674-0010

Fort Lee Peace Vigil,
Arya Jenkins, aryafjenkins60@yahoo.com

Georgian Court University*
900 Lakewood Ave., Lakewood, NJ 08701
Sister Diane Szubrowski, 732-987-2233
szubrowskid@georgian.edu

Lakeland Unitarian Universalist Fellowship*
231 Parish Dr., Wayne, 07470
Jane Hutchison, 973-696-6362

Leonia United Methodist Church
396 Broad Ave., Leonia, NJ 07605
Ellie Spiegel, hansellie@gmail.com

Mt. Bethel Baptist Church, Ridgewood
399 So. Broad St., Ridgewood, 07451
Rev. Thomas Johnson, 201-445-9108

Our Lady of Sorrows
93 Clerk St., Jersey City, 07305
Sister Alice McCoy, 201-433-0626, OLS9395@aol.com

Puffin Foundation
20 Puffin Way, Teaneck, NJ 07666
201-836-3400, Gladys Miller-Rosenstein
puffingrant@mindspring.com

Rahway/Plainfield Friends Meeting House
225 Watchung Ave., Plainfield, 07061
Jeff Hitchcock, 908-757-5736

Religious Society of Friends
289 Park St., Upper Montclair, 07043
Margaret White, 973-744-8320

Ridgewood United Methodist Church
100 Dayton St., Ridgewood, 07451
Victor R. Peterson, 201-652-2868
ridgewoodumc@verizon.net

Shrine of St. Joseph*
1050 Long Hill Road, Stirling, NJ 07980
Br. Joe Dudek, 908-647-0208
jdudek@shrinest.org

Sisters of Mercy
1633 Route 22, Plainfield 07069
908-754-3663

St. Helena School
930 Grove Ave., Edison, 08820
Sister Mary Charles, Principal, 732-549-6234

St. John’s Episcopal Church
61 Broad Street, Elizabeth, NJ 07207
Rev. Servio Moscoso, 908-351-5619

St. Joseph’s Social Service Center*
118 Division Street, Elizabeth, NJ, 07201
stjoseph@stjosephelizabeth.org
Sister Jacinta Fernandes, 908-354-5456, x4,
Sister Edie Cheney, x4, wellspring2@gmail.com

St. Mary’s Catholic Church
17 Pompton Ave., Pompton Lakes 07442
973-839-0374, Jackie Schramm

St. Paul’s Baptist Church
119 Elm St., Montclair, 07042
973-746-8338

St. Peter Claver Church*
56 Elmwood Ave., Montclair, 07042
Father Zephyrin Katompa, 973-783-4852
peterclaver@aol.com

St. Peter’s United Methodist Church
501 East 8th Street, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Susan Brastow, 609-399-6812
srbrastow@comcast.net

Sparta United Methodist Church
71 Sparta Ave., Sparta, 07871
Litsa Binder, litsa@embarqmail.com

Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Montclair
67 Church St., Montclair, 07042
Charles Blustein Ortman, 973-744-6276, cbortman@aol.com

Unitarian Society of Ridgewood
113 Cottage Place, Ridgewood, NJ 07450
Lois Parker-Hennion, 201-444-6225, Fax 201-444-9818, loe472@hotmail.com

Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Somerset Hills
123 East Cliff St., Somerville 08876
Rev. Jennifer Kelliher, 908-927-0601, uucsh@uucsh.org

Unitarian Church of Summit
4 Waldron Ave., Summit, NJ 07901
Tuli Patel, 908-273-3245
tuli@ucsummit.org

Urban Arts at Monroe
720 Monroe Street, E206, Hoboken, NJ 07030
Justine Uva and Patricia Morale
201-222-5400, info@urbanartsnj.com
www.urbanartsnj.com

The Alan Reilly-Gene Glazer Chapter 021
Veterans for Peace
Joanne Dalton, joanndalton6@netscape.net

World Federalist Association

*has rededicated